Virtual Book Group: Croak & Dagger Book Club

When:
September 19, 2020 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
2020-09-19T10:30:00-07:00
2020-09-19T11:30:00-07:00
Where:
The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
4014 N Goldwater Blvd #101
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
USA
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Poisoned Pen Bookstore
4809472974

Virtual Book Group!  The Croak and Dagger Book Club will be meeting via Zoom!

Please drop Patrick King (aka PK) an email at pat@poisonedpen.com to request a Zoom invitation if you’d like to join the discussion.  The meeting is open to everyone and we always encourage new members!

Croak & Dagger book club discusses Alex Marwood’s The Wicked Girls ($16.00).

“The suspense keeps the pages flying, but what sets this one apart is the palpable sense of onrushing doom.” —Stephen King, “The Best Books I Read This Year”

The Edgar Award-winning psychological thriller that asks the question: how well can you truly know anyone?

On a fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time. By the end of the day, they will both be charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside vacation town when her investigation leads her to interview carnival cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it’s the first time they’ve seen each other since that dark day so many years ago. Now with new, vastly different lives—and unknowing families to protect—will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden?

Gripping and fast-paced, with an ending that will stay with you long after you’ve read it, The Wicked Girls takes you to a thrillingly dark place you’ve never been before. For fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Tana French.

“The Wicked Girls is ingenious and original. Real, chilling, true to its world and its characters. In short, a knock-out.” —Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author of And When She Was Good and What the Dead Know 

 

Leave a Reply