Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
J.A. Jance signs SINS OF THE FATHERS 7:00 pm
J.A. Jance signs SINS OF THE FATHERS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 2 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
J.A. Jance signs SINS OF THE FATHERS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
J.A. Jance.  Sins of the Fathers (William Morrow, $26.99).  Seattle investigator J. P. Beaumont is drawn into an intriguing, and shockingly personal, case in this superb tale of suspense from New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance. … Continue reading J.A. Jance signs SINS OF THE FATHERS
3
SOLD OUT! Joe Hill signs FULL THROTTLE, In Conversation with Leslie Klinger. 7:00 pm
SOLD OUT! Joe Hill signs FULL THROTTLE, In Conversation with Leslie Klinger. @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 3 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
SOLD OUT!  Joe Hill signs FULL THROTTLE, In Conversation with Leslie Klinger. @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Thursday, October 3rd at 7pm  (doors open at 6pm) NOTE: This event is now SOLD OUT, but signed copies of Full Throttle can be ordered by clicking HERE The Poisoned Pen Bookstore, 4014 N Goldwater Blvd, … Continue reading SOLD OUT! Joe Hill signs FULL THROTTLE, In Conversation with Leslie Klinger.
4
5
Raymond Khoury signs EMPIRE OF LIES. Hosted by James Rollins! 6:00 pm
Raymond Khoury signs EMPIRE OF LIES. Hosted by James Rollins! @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 5 @ 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Raymond Khoury signs EMPIRE OF LIES.  Hosted by James Rollins! @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
  Raymond Khoury in conversation with James Rollins! Raymond Khoury.  Empire of Lies (Forge, $27.99).  A sweeping thriller in the tradition of The Man in the High Castle, Fatherland, and Underground Airlines from New York Times bestselling author Raymond Khoury. “The … Continue reading Raymond Khoury signs EMPIRE OF LIES. Hosted by James Rollins!
6
7
Deborah Crombie signs A BITTER FEAST 7:00 pm
Deborah Crombie signs A BITTER FEAST @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 7 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Deborah Crombie signs A BITTER FEAST @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Deborah Crombie.  A Bitter Feast (William Morrow, $25.99).  New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie returns with a mesmerizing entry in her “excellent” (Miami Herald) series, in which Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James are … Continue reading Deborah Crombie signs A BITTER FEAST
8
9
Anne Perry signs DEATH IN FOCUS 7:00 pm
Anne Perry signs DEATH IN FOCUS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 9 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Anne Perry signs DEATH IN FOCUS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Anne Perry.  Death in Focus (Ballantine, $28.00). In the start of an all-new mystery series set in pre–World War II Europe, an intrepid young photographer carries her dead lover’s final, world-shattering message into the heart … Continue reading Anne Perry signs DEATH IN FOCUS
10
11
Sci-Friday Book Club 7:00 pm
Sci-Friday Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 11 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Sci-Friday Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Sci-Friday Book Club   The Sci-Friday Book Club discusses Children of Time by Adrian Tchaikovsky. Adrian Tchaikovksy’s critically acclaimed stand-alone novel Children of Time is the epic story of humanity’s battle for survival on a … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
12
Coffee & Crime Book Club 10:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 12 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Coffee & Crime Book Club    The club discusses Nancy Atherton’s AUNT DIMITY’S DEATH All of our groups are free and open to the public!   New members always welcome.
Minerva Spencer signs SCANDALOUS 2:00 pm
Minerva Spencer signs SCANDALOUS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 12 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Minerva Spencer signs SCANDALOUS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Minerva Spencer.  Scandalous (Kensington, $7.99) “Have you no decency?” Straight-laced missionary Sarah Fisher has never met a man like Captain Martin Bouchard. He is the most beautiful person—male or female—she’s ever seen. Overwhelmingly masculine, elegantly … Continue reading Minerva Spencer signs SCANDALOUS
Sherry Thomas signs THE ART OF THEFT 2:00 pm
Sherry Thomas signs THE ART OF THEFT @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 12 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Sherry Thomas signs THE ART OF THEFT @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Sherry Thomas.  The Art of Theft (Berkley, $16.00).  Charlotte Holmes, Lady Sherlock, is back solving new cases in the Victorian-set mystery series from the USA Today bestselling author of The Hollow of Fear. As “Sherlock Holmes, consulting detective,” Charlotte … Continue reading Sherry Thomas signs THE ART OF THEFT
13
14
15
James R Benn signs WHEN HELL STRUCK TWELVE 7:00 pm
James R Benn signs WHEN HELL STRUCK TWELVE @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
James R Benn signs WHEN HELL STRUCK TWELVE @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
James R. Benn.  When Hell Struck Twelve (Soho, $27.95).  In the 14th Billy Boyle mystery, US Army detective Billy Boyle and Lieutenant Kazimierz travel into the heart of Nazi-occupied Paris on a dangerous mission: ensure a … Continue reading James R Benn signs WHEN HELL STRUCK TWELVE
Martin Limon signs G.I. CONFIDENTIAL 7:00 pm
Martin Limon signs G.I. CONFIDENTIAL @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Martin Limon signs G.I. CONFIDENTIAL @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Martin Limon.  G.I. Confidential (Soho Press, 26.95).  US Army CID Agents George Sueño and Ernie Bascom become entangled with a pushy tabloid reporter as they investigate a series of violent bank robberies throughout South Korea. South … Continue reading Martin Limon signs G.I. CONFIDENTIAL
16
17
18
John Connolly signs A BOOK OF BONES, hosted by John Sandford! 7:00 pm
John Connolly signs A BOOK OF BONES, hosted by John Sandford! @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
John Connolly signs A BOOK OF BONES, hosted by John Sandford! @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
John Connolly.  A Book of Bones (Atria, $28.99).  Private Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller as he seeks revenge against the darkest forces in the world, from the internationally bestselling author of the acclaimed The … Continue reading John Connolly signs A BOOK OF BONES, hosted by John Sandford!
John Sandford signs BLOODY GENIUS 7:00 pm
John Sandford signs BLOODY GENIUS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
John Sandford signs BLOODY GENIUS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
BLOODY GENIUS (Putnam, $29.00) Virgil Flowers will have to watch his back–and his mouth–as he investigates a college culture war turned deadly in another one of Sandford’s “madly entertaining Virgil Flowers mysteries” (New York Times … Continue reading John Sandford signs BLOODY GENIUS
19
Croak & Dagger Book Club 10:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 19 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Croak & Dagger Discussion Club   Croak & Dagger book club discusses Jane Harper’s The Dry
Diana Gabaldon and Tara Bennett sign THE MAKING OF OUTLANDER THE SERIES: The Official Guide to Seasons Three and Four 6:30 pm
Diana Gabaldon and Tara Bennett sign THE MAKING OF OUTLANDER THE SERIES: The Official Guide to Seasons Three and Four @ DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley- Scottsdale
Oct 19 @ 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Diana Gabaldon and Tara Bennett sign THE MAKING OF OUTLANDER THE SERIES: The Official Guide to Seasons Three and Four @ DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley- Scottsdale
Diana Gabaldon and Tara Bennett discuss and sign The Making of Outlander The Series: The Official Guide to Seasons Three and Four Saturday, October 19th at 6:30pm The Doubletree Resort by Hilton Hotels Paradise Valley-Scottsdale … Continue reading Diana Gabaldon and Tara Bennett sign THE MAKING OF OUTLANDER THE SERIES: The Official Guide to Seasons Three and Four
20
21
TICKETED EVENT: Michael Connelly signs THE NIGHT FIRE 10:15 am
TICKETED EVENT: Michael Connelly signs THE NIGHT FIRE @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 21 @ 10:15 am – 11:45 am
TICKETED EVENT:  Michael Connelly signs THE NIGHT FIRE @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Michael Connelly signs THE NIGHT FIRE!  Monday, October 21st at 10:15 a.m. Special VIP Pre-publication event! Short program followed by book signing Venue: The Poisoned Pen Bookstore, 4014 N Goldwater Blvd, Scottsdale AZ 85251 Limited … Continue reading TICKETED EVENT: Michael Connelly signs THE NIGHT FIRE
22
23
24
Hardboiled Discussion Group 7:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club Join the club as we discuss Graham Greene’s The Third Man Rollo Martins’ usual line is the writing of cheap paperback Westerns under the name of Buck Dexter. But when his … Continue reading Hardboiled Discussion Group
25
Live Music: Three-Legged Dog 7:00 pm
Live Music: Three-Legged Dog @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 25 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Live Music: Three-Legged Dog @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Check out their website: http://three-legged-dog.net/ Live music performance by James Sallis’ band: Three-Legged Dog Three-Legged Dog is today’s version of the string bands that existed all about the country in the Thirties and Forties, groups that … Continue reading Live Music: Three-Legged Dog
26
Dr Raun Melmed signs MARVIN’S MONSTER DIARY 2 (+ LYSSA): ADHD EMOTION EXPLOSION and other related books 1:00 pm
Dr Raun Melmed signs MARVIN’S MONSTER DIARY 2 (+ LYSSA): ADHD EMOTION EXPLOSION and other related books @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 26 @ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Dr Raun Melmed signs MARVIN'S MONSTER DIARY 2 (+ LYSSA): ADHD EMOTION EXPLOSION and other related books @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dr Raun Melmed.  Marvin’s Monster Diary 2 (Familus, $12.99) Meet Marvin, a lovable monster with a twelve-stringed baby fang guitar, a rambunctious case of ADHD, emotions that sometimes overwhelm him (and others), and a diary … Continue reading Dr Raun Melmed signs MARVIN’S MONSTER DIARY 2 (+ LYSSA): ADHD EMOTION EXPLOSION and other related books
27
28
29
Donis Casey signs THE WRONG GIRL 7:00 pm
Donis Casey signs THE WRONG GIRL @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 29 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Donis Casey signs THE WRONG GIRL @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Donis Casey.  The Wrong Girl (Poisoned Pen Press/Sourcebooks, 26.99 hc, $15.99 pbk).  They say a life well-lived is the best revenge… Blanche Tucker never realized her life in tiny Boynton, Oklahoma was drop-dead dull…until dashing Graham … Continue reading Donis Casey signs THE WRONG GIRL
Martin Edwards signs GALLOWS COURT 7:00 pm
Martin Edwards signs GALLOWS COURT @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 29 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Martin Edwards signs GALLOWS COURT @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Martin Edwards.  Gallows Court (Poisoned Pen Press/Sourcebooks, $15.99).  London, 1930 Sooty, sulphurous, and malign: no woman should be out on a night like this. A spate of violent deaths—the details too foul to print—has horrified the … Continue reading Martin Edwards signs GALLOWS COURT
30
Nicholas Meyer signs THE ADVENTURE OF THE PECULIAR PROTOCOLS 7:00 pm
Nicholas Meyer signs THE ADVENTURE OF THE PECULIAR PROTOCOLS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Oct 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Nicholas Meyer signs THE ADVENTURE OF THE PECULIAR PROTOCOLS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nicholas Meyer.  The Adventure of the Peculiar Protocols: Adapted from the Journals of John H. Watson M.D. (St Martins Press, $25.99).   With the international bestseller The Seven-Per-Cent Solution, Nicholas Meyer brought to light a previously unpublished case … Continue reading Nicholas Meyer signs THE ADVENTURE OF THE PECULIAR PROTOCOLS
31