Featured Events

Nov 23 all-day
Happy Thanksgiving! We are closed for the holiday. @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Be safe and have a wonderful Holiday!
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club meets to discuss Where It Hurts by Reed Farrell Coleman.
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 9 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Coffee & Crime Book Club celebrates a holiday party, share your favorite mystery(ies) of the year.
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 16 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Croak & Dagger book club discusses MC Beaton’s A Highland Christmas + Holiday Party.
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 21 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club Party and discussion of the year’s books!!
Christmas 2017 @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 25 all-day
Christmas 2017 @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Have a safe and wonderful holiday! We are closed today.
Happy New Year @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 1 all-day
Happy New Year @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Have a safe and wonderful holiday! We are closed today.
Lauren Willig signs The English Wife @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 14 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Lauren Willig signs The English Wife @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy >> FromNew York Times bestselling author, Lauren Willig, comes this scandalous novel set in the Gilded Age, full of family secrets, affairs, and murder. Annabelle and Bayard Van … Continue reading Lauren Willig signs The English Wife
James Anderson signs Lullaby Road @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
James Anderson signs Lullaby Road @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Winter has come to Route 117, a remote road through the high desert of Utah trafficked only by eccentrics, fugitives, and those looking to escape the world. Local … Continue reading James Anderson signs Lullaby Road
Alafair Burke signs The Wife @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 25 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Alafair Burke signs The Wife @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin … Continue reading Alafair Burke signs The Wife
Feb 3 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Terry Shames signs A Reckoning in the Back Country @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> When Lewis Wilkins, a physician with a vacation home in Jarrett Creek, is attacked by vicious dogs, and several pet dogs in the area around Jarrett Creek disappear, … Continue reading Terry Shames signs A Reckoning in the Back Country
Alex Berenson signs The Deceivers @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Feb 8 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Alex Berenson signs The Deceivers @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The Russians don’t just want to influence American elections–they want it all. Former CIA agent John Wells confronts a plot of astonishing audacity as New York Times-bestselling author … Continue reading Alex Berenson signs The Deceivers
Steven Saylor signs The Throne of Caesar @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Feb 20 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Steven Saylor signs The Throne of Caesar @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In The Throne of Caesar, award-winning mystery author Steven Saylor turns to the most famous murder in history:It’s Rome, 44 AD, and the Ides of March are approaching. … Continue reading Steven Saylor signs The Throne of Caesar
John Hart signs Redemption Road @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Mar 24 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
John Hart signs Redemption Road @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The only writer in history to win consecutive Edgar Awards for Best Novel, New York Times bestselling author John Hart returns to the world of his most beloved … Continue reading John Hart signs Redemption Road

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Coffee & Crime Book Club 10:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 11 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Coffee & Crime Book Club reads Real Murders by Charlaine Harris.
12
13
14
15
Barett Tillman signs On Wave and Wing 7:00 pm
Barett Tillman signs On Wave and Wing @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Barett Tillman signs On Wave and Wing @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> What defended the U.S. after the attack on Pearl Harbor, defeated the Soviet Union in the Cold War, and is an essential tool in the fight against terror? … Continue reading Barett Tillman signs On Wave and Wing
Stephen Coonts signs The Armageddon File 7:00 pm
Stephen Coonts signs The Armageddon File @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Stephen Coonts signs The Armageddon File @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
The next exciting thriller from Flight of the Intruder author Stephen Coonts! After one of the most contentious and divisive elections in American history, the new president is finally settling into the West Wing. But … Continue reading Stephen Coonts signs The Armageddon File
16
17
18
Croak & Dagger Book Club 10:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 18 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Croak & Dagger book club discusses TBD.
19
20
21
22
23
Happy Thanksgiving! We are closed for the holiday.
Happy Thanksgiving! We are closed for the holiday. @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 23 all-day
Happy Thanksgiving! We are closed for the holiday. @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Be safe and have a wonderful Holiday!
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Hardboiled Discussion Group 7:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club meets to discuss Where It Hurts by Reed Farrell Coleman.