Featured Events

Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 14 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club Party and discussion of the year’s books!!
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 16 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Croak & Dagger book club discusses MC Beaton’s A Highland Christmas + Holiday Party.
Christmas 2017 @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 25 all-day
Christmas 2017 @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Have a safe and wonderful holiday! We are closed today.
Happy New Year @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 1 all-day
Happy New Year @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Have a safe and wonderful holiday! We are closed today.
Jan 7 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Sujata Massey signs The Widows Of Malabar Hills @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> 1920s India: Perveen Mistry, Bombay’s first female lawyer, is investigating a suspicious will on behalf of three Muslim widows living in full purdah when the case takes … Continue reading Sujata Massey signs The Widows Of Malabar Hills
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 13 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Coffee & Crime Book Club discusses Jill Orr’s The Good Byline.
Jan 14 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Lauren Willig signs The English Wife hosted by Tasha Alexander @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy >> FromNew York Times bestselling author, Lauren Willig, comes this scandalous novel set in the Gilded Age, full of family secrets, affairs, and murder. Annabelle and Bayard Van … Continue reading Lauren Willig signs The English Wife hosted by Tasha Alexander
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club discusses Lionel White’s A Clean Break
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 20 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Croak & Dagger book club discusses David Bell’s Bring Her Home.
Christopher Reich signs The Take @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Christopher Reich signs The Take @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> From New York Times bestselling author Christopher Reich, an international spy thriller featuring Simon Riske: one part James Bond, one part Jack Reacher Riske is a freelance industrial spy … Continue reading Christopher Reich signs The Take
James Anderson signs Lullaby Road @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
James Anderson signs Lullaby Road @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Winter has come to Route 117, a remote road through the high desert of Utah trafficked only by eccentrics, fugitives, and those looking to escape the world. Local … Continue reading James Anderson signs Lullaby Road
Alafair Burke signs The Wife @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 25 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Alafair Burke signs The Wife @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin … Continue reading Alafair Burke signs The Wife
Jan 28 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Mick Herron signs This Is What Happened interviewed by John Sandford @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
    <<Click here to order a signed copy>> From CWA Gold & Steel Dagger winner Mick Herron comes a shocking, twisted novel of thrilling suspense about one woman’s attempt to be better than ordinary. … Continue reading Mick Herron signs This Is What Happened interviewed by John Sandford
Feb 3 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Terry Shames signs A Reckoning in the Back Country @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> When Lewis Wilkins, a physician with a vacation home in Jarrett Creek, is attacked by vicious dogs, and several pet dogs in the area around Jarrett Creek disappear, … Continue reading Terry Shames signs A Reckoning in the Back Country
Alex Berenson signs The Deceivers @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Feb 8 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Alex Berenson signs The Deceivers @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The Russians don’t just want to influence American elections–they want it all. Former CIA agent John Wells confronts a plot of astonishing audacity as New York Times-bestselling author … Continue reading Alex Berenson signs The Deceivers
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Feb 10 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Coffee & Crime Book Club discusses Margery Allingham’s The Tiger In The Smoke.
Feb 15 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Rosemary Simpson signs Lies That Comfort And Betray @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> Heiress Prudence MacKenzie is a valuable partner to attorney Geoffrey Hunter, despite the fact that women are not admitted to the bar in New York’s Gilded Age. … Continue reading Rosemary Simpson signs Lies That Comfort And Betray
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Feb 17 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
 
Steven Saylor signs The Throne of Caesar @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Feb 20 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Steven Saylor signs The Throne of Caesar @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Come join us for this launch party! In The Throne of Caesar, award-winning mystery author Steven Saylor turns to the most famous murder in history:It’s Rome, 44 AD, … Continue reading Steven Saylor signs The Throne of Caesar
Feb 24 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Poisoned Pen Press Hosts: Donis Casey, Dennis Palumbo & Priscilla Royal @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
P R E S E N T S Donis Casey signs Forty Dead Men   <<Click here to order a signed copy>> Dennis Palumbo signs Head Wounds   <<Click here to order a signed copy>> Priscilla Royal signs … Continue reading Poisoned Pen Press Hosts: Donis Casey, Dennis Palumbo & Priscilla Royal
Phillip Margolin signs The Third Victim @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Mar 13 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Phillip Margolin signs The Third Victim @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Margolin continues his return to the exceptional form of his early novels with this gripping, tightly plotted, and smoothly written legal thriller… A winner from a veteran … Continue reading Phillip Margolin signs The Third Victim
Lars Keplar signs The Sandman @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Mar 14 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Lars Keplar signs The Sandman @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> The #1 internationally best-selling thriller from the author of The Hypnotist tells the chilling story of a manipulative serial killer and the two brilliant police agents who must try … Continue reading Lars Keplar signs The Sandman
John Hart signs Redemption Road @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Mar 24 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
John Hart signs Redemption Road @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The only writer in history to win consecutive Edgar Awards for Best Novel, New York Times bestselling author John Hart returns to the world of his most beloved … Continue reading John Hart signs Redemption Road

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Coffee & Crime Book Club 10:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 9 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Coffee & Crime Book Club celebrates a holiday party, share your favorite mystery(ies) of the year.
10
11
12
13
14
Hardboiled Discussion Group 7:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 14 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club Party and discussion of the year’s books!!
15
16
Croak & Dagger Book Club 10:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 16 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Croak & Dagger book club discusses MC Beaton’s A Highland Christmas + Holiday Party.
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Christmas 2017
Christmas 2017 @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Dec 25 all-day
Christmas 2017 @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Have a safe and wonderful holiday! We are closed today.
26
27
28
29
30
31