Full Event Listing

Apr 29 @ 10:00 am – 6:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Come on in and celebrate Independent Bookstore Day with us!
May 2 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Sci-fi action meets steamy paranormal romance in the Alien novels, as Katherine “Kitty” Katt faces off against aliens, conspiracies, and deadly secrets. • “Futuristic high-jinks and gripping adventure.” … Continue reading Gini Koch signs Alien Education
May 6 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Two thousand people go missing in Alaska every year. They vanish in the middle of mountain footraces, on fishing boats in the Bering Sea, on small planes in … Continue reading Dana Stabenow signs Less Than a Treason
May 7 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Lonely and broke, Cleveland divorce-survivor Allie Harper believes all her problems would be solved if she could find a nice, smart, hot guy and enough money to get … Continue reading Annie Hogsett signs Too Lucky To Live
May 7 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Editor Diane DiBiase will host Donis Casey, Fred Ramsay, and Betty Webb/ In celebration of our 20th anniversary, Poisoned Pen Press has commissioned original short stories from thirty-five of … Continue reading Diane DiBiase and other contributors sign Bound by Mystery
May 7 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> At the end of the first practice session for the iconic Indianakpolis 500 race, Kate Reilly is stunned to discover she was the fastest driver on the track. … Continue reading Tammy Kaehler signs Kiss the Bricks
May 7 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> It’s a crime scene worthy of Hieronymus Bosch, so shocking and so senseless it challenges the local law and intrigues veteran reporter Geneva Chase whose career may be … Continue reading Thomas Kies signs Random Road
May 8 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Within the Sanctuary of Wings is the conclusion to Marie Brennan’s thrilling Lady Trent Memoirs After nearly five decades (and, indeed, the same number of volumes), one might … Continue reading Marie Brennan signs Within the Sanctuary of Wings
May 9 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Boston PI Spenser and right hand Hawk follow a con man’s trail of smoke and mirrors in the latest entry of the iconic crime series. After conning everyone … Continue reading Ace Atkins signs Robert B. Parker’s Little White Lies
May 10 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> The year is 1973, and the last of America’s soldiers are returning home from Vietnam, often shouted down and spat upon by protesters, while the first toxic cracks … Continue reading Baron Birtcher signs South California Purples
May 10 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Two-time loser Marty Pell had a one night stand with Lady Luck and four years later he’s fresh out of prison, out of options and out of fucks … Continue reading Bob Truluck signs The Big Nothing
May 11 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> It’s summer in Emmett’s Bluff, and the ice is spreading. Six months after confronting an enemy from the future, Malcolm and Valentine Gilbert have returned to their normal … Continue reading Ryan Dalton signs The Black Tempest
May 12 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Doubletree Hilton
Author Cory Doctorow interviewed by Brian David Johnson, ASU Futurist-in-Residence Location: Doubletree Hilton 5401 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale,Arizona, 85250-709   Free to attend. A book must be purchased from The  Poisoned Pen to get it signed   … Continue reading Author Cory Doctorow interviewed by Brian David Johnson, ASU Futurist-in-Residence
May 13 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Coffee & Crime Book Club shares their favorite Perry Mason novels  by Erle Stanley Gardner.
May 13 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Amanda Quick, the bestselling author of ’Til Death Do Us Part, transports readers to 1930s California, where glamour and seduction spawn a multitude of sins… When Hollywood moguls … Continue reading Amanda Quick signs The Girl Who Knew Too Much
May 16 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Nathaniel Dresden never really got along with his father, an infamous civil rights lawyer who defended criminals and spearheaded protest movements. As an act of rebellion, Natty joined … Continue reading Peter Blauner signs Proving Ground
May 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> On a rainy June morning, tens of thousands of people crowd into Duluth for the city’s biggest annual event: the Duluth Marathon. Exhausted runners push to reach the … Continue reading Brian Freeman signs Marathon
May 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War. “Delta-Two, I’ve got tanks through the wire! They’re … Continue reading Walt Gragg signs The Red Line
May 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*. This month’s book is Long Way … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
May 20 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Croak & Dagger book club reads Girl in the Ice by Rob Bryndza.
May 20 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Readers of Kate Atkinson will delight in this suspenseful and romantic debut novel about a woman haunted by nightmares and her grandmother’s role in a doomed love triangle … Continue reading Gian Sardar signs You Were Here
May 20 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> As the specter of the Great War hangs over the country, a promising young student turns up dead When Kitty Weeks’s latest assignment writing for the New York … Continue reading Radha Vatsal signs Murder Between the Lines
May 20 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Set amidst the opulent mansions and cobblestone streets of old New York, this first installment in the new enthralling historical mystery series by Rosemary Simpson brings the Gilded … Continue reading Rosemary Simpson signs What the Dead Leave Behind
May 21 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Harry Hole returns in the eleventh installment of the best-selling, electrifying crime fiction series that includes The Bat, The Snowman, and, most recently, Police. In Police–the last novel … Continue reading Jo Nesbo signs The Thirst interviewed by Robert Anglen and Patrick Millikin
May 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Hilton Scottsdale Resort
May 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> In the stunning follow-up to the New York Times bestseller The Second Life of Nick Mason, the remarkable hero fights to take back control from the crime lord … Continue reading Steve Hamilton signs Exit Strategy hosted by Nicholas Petrie
May 25 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club discusses Hail To The Chief by Ed McBain.
May 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> It’s 1893. King Kamehameha III of Hawaii declares Sovereignty Restoration Day … Tension grows between China and Japan over Korea … The Bengal Famine worsens … A brilliant … Continue reading Vasudev Murthy signs Sherlock Holmes, The Missing Years: Japan and Sherlock Holmes, The Missing Years: Timbuktu
Jun 3 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Fall in love with a little help from man’s best friend in New York Times bestselling author Jenn McKinlay’s contemporary romance debut. Mackenzie “Mac” Harris fled her hometown … Continue reading Jenn McKinlay signs About a Dog
Jun 3 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> In another Bibliophile Mystery by the New York Times bestselling author of Books of a Feather, San Francisco bookbinder Brooklyn Wainwright stumbles through the looking glass in a … Continue reading Kate Carlisle signs Once Upon a Spine