Full Event Listing

Dec 14 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club Party and discussion of the year’s books!!
Dec 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*. December’s book is actually 2 novellas: … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
Dec 16 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Croak & Dagger book club discusses MC Beaton’s A Highland Christmas + Holiday Party.
Dec 16 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Acclaimed author Sam Sykes returns with the exhilarating conclusion to his Bring Down Heaven trilogy.The heart of civilization bleeds. The great demon Khoth-Kapira has broken free of his … Continue reading Sam Sykes signs God’s Last Breath and Brave Chef Brianna
Dec 24 @ 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Holiday Hours – Open from 12 PM to 4 PM
Dec 25 all-day The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Have a safe and wonderful holiday! We are closed today.
Dec 31 @ 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Holiday Hours – Open from 12 PM to 4 PM
Jan 1 all-day The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Have a safe and wonderful holiday! We are closed today.
Jan 4 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The beautiful Greek island of Lesvos, birthplace of the poet Sappho, and for centuries an agrarian paradise famed for anise-flavored ouzo and tasty sardines, sees its serenity turn … Continue reading Jeffery Siger signs An Aegean April
Jan 4 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> A bomb is more than a weapon. A bomb is an expression of the bomber’s predictions of human behavior—a performance designed to fool you into making one fatally … Continue reading Thomas Perry signs The Bomb Maker
Jan 6 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Join us for a Tea Party! We have some lovely authors coming to discuss their NEW novels, have tea and sign a few books. A great way to spend a relaxing Saturday at The Poisoned … Continue reading Tea Party with Jennifer Ashley , Jenn McKinlay & Paige Shelton!
Jan 7 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> 1920s India: Perveen Mistry, Bombay’s first female lawyer, is investigating a suspicious will on behalf of three Muslim widows living in full purdah when the case takes … Continue reading Sujata Massey signs The Widows Of Malabar Hills
Jan 9 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Former Delta Force Officer and New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor delivers a heart-pounding thriller where Pike Logan’s search for a Mossad agent and ally puts him … Continue reading Brad Taylor signs Operator Down
Jan 13 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Coffee & Crime Book Club discusses Jill Orr’s The Good Byline.
Jan 14 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Members of an Egyptian expedition fall victim to an ancient mummy’s curse in a thrilling Veronica Speedwell novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the Lady … Continue reading Deanna Raybourn signs A Treacherous Curse hosted by Tasha Alexander
Jan 14 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy >> FromNew York Times bestselling author, Lauren Willig, comes this scandalous novel set in the Gilded Age, full of family secrets, affairs, and murder. Annabelle and Bayard Van … Continue reading Lauren Willig signs The English Wife hosted by Tasha Alexander
Jan 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a cunning serial killer terrorizing the city of Birmingham in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, … Continue reading Andrew Grant signs False Witness hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan
Jan 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Lots of characters get compared to my own Jack Reacher, but Petrie’s Peter Ash is the real deal.”–Lee Child In the newest action-packed thriller starring war veteran Peter … Continue reading Nick Petrie signs Light It Up hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan
Jan 16 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Doug Preston appears in person and Lincoln Child appears via Skype, though books will be signed by both. “For God’s sake, tell us what’s happened!” “Vengeance. Vengeance is … Continue reading *Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child* (via Skype) sign City of Endless Night
Jan 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club discusses Lionel White’s A Clean Break
Jan 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*.   The science fiction and … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
Jan 20 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Croak & Dagger book club discusses David Bell’s Bring Her Home.
Jan 20 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Book Group presentation by Poisoned Pen’s very own John Charles. Has your book group run out of great titles to discuss? Or are you just looking for something great to read yourself? Join us at … Continue reading What Do I Read Next?
Jan 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> From New York Times bestselling author Christopher Reich, an international spy thriller featuring Simon Riske: one part James Bond, one part Jack Reacher Riske is a freelance industrial spy … Continue reading Christopher Reich signs The Take
Jan 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Winter has come to Route 117, a remote road through the high desert of Utah trafficked only by eccentrics, fugitives, and those looking to escape the world. Local … Continue reading James Anderson signs Lullaby Road
Jan 25 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin … Continue reading Alafair Burke signs The Wife
Jan 28 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
    <<Click here to order a signed copy>> From CWA Gold & Steel Dagger winner Mick Herron comes a shocking, twisted novel of thrilling suspense about one woman’s attempt to be better than ordinary. … Continue reading Mick Herron signs This Is What Happened interviewed by John Sandford
Jan 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Terrific…full of shocks and twists you won’t see coming–unputdownable and highly recommended!”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question: To … Continue reading Tom Hunt signs Killer Choice interviewed by Stephen Coonts
Jan 31 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Evan Smoak—government assassin gone rogue—returns inHellbent, an engrossing, unputdownable thriller from Gregg Hurwitz, the latest in his #1 international bestselling Orphan X series. Taken from a group home … Continue reading Gregg Hurwitz signs Hell Bent
Feb 3 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> When Lewis Wilkins, a physician with a vacation home in Jarrett Creek, is attacked by vicious dogs, and several pet dogs in the area around Jarrett Creek disappear, … Continue reading Terry Shames signs A Reckoning in the Back Country