Full Event Listing

Aug 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterA teacher at a New England prep school ignites a gender war—with deadly consequences—in this dark and provocative novel by the bestselling author of The Passenger “Suspenseful and utterly riveting!”—Tess Gerritsen The Swallows (Ballantine, $27.00) When … Continue reading Lisa Lutz signs THE SWALLOWS
Aug 24 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterTicketed Event:  Billy Jensen and Hank Phillippi Ryan! CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE TICKETS Billy Jensen.  Chase Darkness With Me (Sourcebooks, $25.99).  Have you ever wanted to solve a murder? Gather the clues the police overlooked? … Continue reading Ticketed Event: Billy Jensen signs CHASE DARKNESS WITH ME, Hank Phillippi Ryan signs THE MURDER LIST
Aug 26 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitter Click to order! A provocative love story between a tough Kansas woman on a crooked path to redemption and the unlikeliest of champions, from the New York Times bestselling author of All the Ugly and Wonderful … Continue reading Bryn Greenwood signs THE RECKLESS OATH WE MADE
Aug 29 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterHardboiled Crime Discussion Club   The club discusses Ralph Dennis’s Atlanta Deathwatch. It’s Atlanta, 1974. Jim Hardman was a mediocre cop until he was wrongly accused of corruption and thrown off the force. Now he … Continue reading Hardboiled Discussion Group
Aug 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitter Click to order! New York Times bestselling author Karin Slaughter brings back Will Trent and Sara Linton in this superb and timely thriller full of devious twists, disturbing secrets, and shocking surprises you won’t see … Continue reading Karin Slaughter signs THE LAST WIDOW
Sep 3 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterDavid Austin.  Tehran’s Vengeance ($12.99). In a brazen, daylight attack on his motorcade, Jonathan Lewis, the U.S. ambassador to Iraq is missing and every member of his diplomatic security detail is killed. Joe Matthews … Continue reading David Austin signs TEHRAN’S VENGEANCE
Sep 3 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterMichael W. Trott.  The Protected (21.99pb or 29.99hc). Close personal protection can often mean the difference between life and death. But for too many protectees or practitioners, understanding the world of executive protection (EP) … Continue reading Michael W Trott signs THE PROTECTED
Sep 3 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterStephen Coonts.  THE RUSSIA ACCOUNT (Regnery, $27.99) Stephen Coonts’ newest novel The Russia Account pits CIA officer Tommy Carmellini against a murderous, international financial conspiracy that leaves a trail of death and corruption, extending from a small bank … Continue reading Stephen Coonts signs THE RUSSIA ACCOUNT
Sep 3 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterThomas Pecora, with Jon Land and Lindsay Preston.  Guardian: Life in the Crosshairs of the CIA’s War on Terror ($27.99) A CIA security officer recounts a twenty-four-year career protecting America’s intelligence personnel and senior … Continue reading Thomas Pecora signs GUARDIAN: Life in the Crosshairs of the CIA’s War on Terror
Sep 5 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterFor fans of Before We Were Yours and Where the Crawdads Sing, a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression, from the New York Times bestselling author of Ordinary Grace.  This Tender Land (Atria, … Continue reading William Kent Krueger signs THIS TENDER LAND
Sep 7 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterJenn McKinlay.  Word to the Wise (Berkley, $26.00) It’s no-holds-barred murder, in the latest page-turning Library Lover’s Mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Hitting the Books. Lindsey Norris is finally getting married to the … Continue reading Jenn McKinlay signs WORD TO THE WISE
Sep 9 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterSara E Johnson.  Molten Mud Murder (Poisoned Pen Press/Sourcebooks, $15.99).  Is the past better left undisturbed, or unearthed? When a body is found half-submerged in a molten mud pot in one of Rotorua’s famous geothermal … Continue reading Sara E Johnson signs MOLTEN MUD MURDER
Sep 9 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterThomas Kies.  Graveyard Bay (Poisoned Pen Press/Sourcebooks, $26.99 hc, $15.99 pb).  Time is running out… The nude bodies of a corrupt judge and a Jane Doe are found under the icy, black waters at Groward … Continue reading Thomas Kies signs GRAVEYARD BAY
Sep 12 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterKatayoun Medhat signs Lacandon Dreams ( Leapfrog Press, $17.99).  Welcome to Milagro, a small Southwestern town nestled between mountains, mesas and desert badlands; home to the good, the bad and the conflicted. Meet Franz Kafka, … Continue reading Katayoun Medhat signs LACANDON DREAMS
Sep 14 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterCoffee & Crime Book Club  The club discusses Craig Rice’s HOME SWEET HOMICIDE All of our groups are free and open to the public!   New members always welcome.Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitter
Sep 16 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitter Click to Order! #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One Man Andrew Gross once again delivers a tense, stirring thriller of a family torn apart set against the backdrop of a nation plunged into war. … Continue reading Andrew Gross signs THE FIFTH COLUMN
Sep 17 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitter CLICK HERE TO ORDER! In New York Times bestselling author Nevada Barr’s gripping standalone, a grandmother in her sixties emerges from a mental fog to find she’s trapped in her worst nightmare  Rose Dennis wakes … Continue reading Nevada Barr signs WHAT ROSE FORGOT
Sep 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterLinwood Barclay signs ELEVATOR PITCH ( $26.99) The New York Times bestselling author of A Noise Downstairs and No Time for Goodbye returns with an edge-of-your-seat thriller that does for elevators what Psycho did for showers and Jaws did for the beach—a heart-pounding tale … Continue reading Linwood Barclay signs ELEVATOR PITCH
Sep 19 @ 7:00 pm – 7:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterCraig Johnson LAND OF WOLVES Book Signing and Discussion. Special Ticketed Event! Thursday, September 19th at 7pm.   Tickets Required. Craig Johnson signs and discusses his new Longmire novel, LAND OF WOLVES! Attempting to recover from his … Continue reading Ticketed Event: Craig Johnson LAND OF WOLVES Book Signing and Discussion
Sep 20 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterSci-Friday Book Club   The group discusses – TBA Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
Sep 21 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterCroak & Dagger Discussion Club   Croak & Dagger book club discusses Stuart Turton’s 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitter
Sep 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterSet in 1803 New York, Hudson’s Kill is the riveting next historical thriller from NPR reporter and producer Paddy Hirsch, perfect for fans of The Alienist and Gangs of New York. New York in 1803 is rife with tension … Continue reading Paddy Hirsch signs HUDSON’S KILL
Sep 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterJames Sallis.  Sarah Jane (Soho, $23.95) A spare, sparkling tour de force about one woman’s journey to becoming a cop, by master of noir James Sallis, author of Drive. Sarah Jane Pullman is a good … Continue reading James Sallis signs SARAH JANE
Sep 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitter S.J. Rozan.  Paper Son (Pegasus, $25.95) The latest Lydia Chin/Bill Smith mystery takes the acclaimed detective duo into the Deep South to investigate a murder within the Chinese community. The Most Southern Place … Continue reading S.J. Rozan signs PAPER SON
Sep 25 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterHardboiled Crime Discussion Club     The club discusses James Welch’s The Death of Jim Loney. James Welch never shied away from depicting the lives of Native Americans damned by destiny and temperament to the … Continue reading Hardboiled Discussion Group
Sep 26 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterT. Greenwood.  Keeping Lucy (St Martin’s Press, $27.99). The heartbreaking and uplifting story, inspired by true events, of how far one mother must go to protect her daughter. Dover, Massachusetts, 1969. Ginny Richardson’s heart was … Continue reading T Greenwood signs KEEPING LUCY
Sep 27 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitter Click to Order An unprecedented and terrifying bioterrorism plot threatens to kill millions in the midst of a divisive presidential election in this new thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling Mitch Rapp series.  … Continue reading Kyle Mills signs VINCE FLYNN LETHAL AGENT
Sep 28 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterMary Anna Evans.  Catacombs (Poisoned Pen Press, $26.99 hc, 15.99 pbk) What secrets lie deep beneath the surface? A deafening explosion rocks a historic Oklahoma City hotel, sending archaeologist Faye Longchamp-Mantooth crashing to the … Continue reading Mary Anna Evans signs CATACOMBS
Sep 29 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterDennis Palumbo.  Head Wounds (Sourcebooks/Poisoned Pen Press, $15.95).  Psychologist Dr. Daniel Rinaldi consults with the Pittsburgh Police. His specialty is treating victims of violent crime—those who’ve survived an armed robbery, kidnapping, or sexual assault, but … Continue reading Dennis Palumbo signs HEAD WOUNDS
Sep 29 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Share this...PinterestFacebookTwitterMark Coggins.  The Dead Beat Scroll (Down and Out Books, $17.95).  Private investigator August Riordan returns to San Francisco to avenge the death of his friend and one-time partner, Chris Duckworth. Duckworth has taken over … Continue reading Mark Coggins signs THE DEAD BEAT SCROLL