Full Event Listing

Dec 14 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club Party and discussion of the year’s books!!
Dec 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*. December’s book is actually 2 novellas: … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
Dec 16 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Croak & Dagger book club discusses MC Beaton’s A Highland Christmas + Holiday Party.
Dec 16 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Acclaimed author Sam Sykes returns with the exhilarating conclusion to his Bring Down Heaven trilogy.The heart of civilization bleeds. The great demon Khoth-Kapira has broken free of his … Continue reading Sam Sykes signs God’s Last Breath and Brave Chef Brianna
Dec 24 @ 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Holiday Hours – Open from 12 PM to 4 PM
Dec 25 all-day The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Have a safe and wonderful holiday! We are closed today.
Dec 31 @ 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Holiday Hours – Open from 12 PM to 4 PM
Jan 1 all-day The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Have a safe and wonderful holiday! We are closed today.
Jan 4 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The beautiful Greek island of Lesvos, birthplace of the poet Sappho, and for centuries an agrarian paradise famed for anise-flavored ouzo and tasty sardines, sees its serenity turn … Continue reading Jeffery Siger signs An Aegean April
Jan 4 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> A bomb is more than a weapon. A bomb is an expression of the bomber’s predictions of human behavior—a performance designed to fool you into making one fatally … Continue reading Thomas Perry signs The Bomb Maker
Jan 6 @ 2:00 pm – Jan 7 @ 3:00 am The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Join us for a Tea Party! We have some lovely authors coming to discuss their NEW novels, have tea and sign a few books. A great way to spend a relaxing Saturday at The Poisoned … Continue reading Tea Party with Jennifer Ashley , Jenn McKinlay & Paige Shelton!
Jan 7 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> 1920s India: Perveen Mistry, Bombay’s first female lawyer, is investigating a suspicious will on behalf of three Muslim widows living in full purdah when the case takes … Continue reading Sujata Massey signs The Widows Of Malabar Hills
Jan 9 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Former Delta Force Officer and New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor delivers a heart-pounding thriller where Pike Logan’s search for a Mossad agent and ally puts him … Continue reading Brad Taylor signs Operator Down
Jan 13 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Coffee & Crime Book Club discusses Jill Orr’s The Good Byline.
Jan 14 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Members of an Egyptian expedition fall victim to an ancient mummy’s curse in a thrilling Veronica Speedwell novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the Lady … Continue reading Deanna Raybourn signs A Treacherous Curse hosted by Tasha Alexander
Jan 14 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy >> FromNew York Times bestselling author, Lauren Willig, comes this scandalous novel set in the Gilded Age, full of family secrets, affairs, and murder. Annabelle and Bayard Van … Continue reading Lauren Willig signs The English Wife hosted by Tasha Alexander
Jan 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a cunning serial killer terrorizing the city of Birmingham in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, … Continue reading Andrew Grant signs False Witness hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan
Jan 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Lots of characters get compared to my own Jack Reacher, but Petrie’s Peter Ash is the real deal.”–Lee Child In the newest action-packed thriller starring war veteran Peter … Continue reading Nick Petrie signs Light It Up hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan
Jan 16 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Doug Preston appears in person and Lincoln Child appears via Skype, though books will be signed by both. “For God’s sake, tell us what’s happened!” “Vengeance. Vengeance is … Continue reading *Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child* (via Skype) sign City of Endless Night
Jan 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club discusses Lionel White’s A Clean Break
Jan 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*.   The science fiction and … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
Jan 20 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Croak & Dagger book club discusses David Bell’s Bring Her Home.
Jan 20 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Book Group presentation by Poisoned Pen’s very own John Charles.
Jan 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> From New York Times bestselling author Christopher Reich, an international spy thriller featuring Simon Riske: one part James Bond, one part Jack Reacher Riske is a freelance industrial spy … Continue reading Christopher Reich signs The Take
Jan 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Winter has come to Route 117, a remote road through the high desert of Utah trafficked only by eccentrics, fugitives, and those looking to escape the world. Local … Continue reading James Anderson signs Lullaby Road
Jan 25 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin … Continue reading Alafair Burke signs The Wife
Jan 28 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
    <<Click here to order a signed copy>> From CWA Gold & Steel Dagger winner Mick Herron comes a shocking, twisted novel of thrilling suspense about one woman’s attempt to be better than ordinary. … Continue reading Mick Herron signs This Is What Happened interviewed by John Sandford
Jan 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Terrific…full of shocks and twists you won’t see coming–unputdownable and highly recommended!”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question: To … Continue reading Tom Hunt signs Killer Choice interviewed by Stephen Coonts
Jan 31 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Evan Smoak—government assassin gone rogue—returns inHellbent, an engrossing, unputdownable thriller from Gregg Hurwitz, the latest in his #1 international bestselling Orphan X series. Taken from a group home … Continue reading Gregg Hurwitz signs Hell Bent
Feb 3 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> When Lewis Wilkins, a physician with a vacation home in Jarrett Creek, is attacked by vicious dogs, and several pet dogs in the area around Jarrett Creek disappear, … Continue reading Terry Shames signs A Reckoning in the Back Country