Full Event Listing

Aug 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> February, 1943. Both the Allies and the Nazis are closing in on attempts to construct the decisive weapon of the war. Kurt Nordstrum, an engineer in Oslo, puts … Continue reading Andrew Gross signs Saboteur
Aug 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> The first drug overdose comes just after midnight, when a young woman dies on the dirty floor of a gas station bathroom. To the people of the small … Continue reading Julia Keller signs Fast Falls the Night
Aug 25 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Check out their website: http://three-legged-dog.net/ Live music performance by James Sallis’ band: Three-Legged Dog Three-Legged Dog is today’s version of the string bands that existed all about the country in the Thirties and Forties, groups that … Continue reading Live Music: Three-Legged Dog
Aug 29 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed cop>>World War II came to Arizona via two significant avenues: prisoner-of-war camps and military training bases. Notorious for its prisoners’ attempted escape through the Faustball Tunnel, Papago POW Camp … Continue reading Jane Eppinga signs Death at Papago Park POW Camp
Aug 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club meets to discuss The Dodgers by Bill Beverly.
Aug 31 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> For fans of Michael Connelly and C. J. Box: a stirring thriller from New York Times bestseller and award winner T. Jefferson Parker. In The Room of White … Continue reading T. Jefferson Parker signs The Room of White Fire
Aug 31 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In William Kent Krueger’s latest pulse-pounding thriller, Cork O’Connor’s search for a missing man in the Arizona desert puts him at the center of a violent power struggle … Continue reading William Kent Krueger signs Sulfur Springs
Sep 3 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm Hilton Resort & Villas
Event  location:  Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas (6333 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250) <<Click here to order a signed copy>> When a mysterious figure appears in Three Pines one cold November day, Armand Gamache … Continue reading Louise Penny signs Glass Houses
Sep 4 @ 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Jane Rizzoli and Maura Isles—the crime-solving duo who inspired the smash hit TNT series—return to investigate the gruesome staged murder of a horror film producer in this edge-of-your-seat … Continue reading Tess Gerritsen signs I Know A Secret
Sep 5 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In the third installment of Marcia Clark’s bestselling series, attorney Samantha Brinkman’s investigation into a family’s deadly secrets is compromised by a threat from her past. When the … Continue reading Marcia Clark signs Snap Judgement
Sep 5 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order>> New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni’s acclaimed series continues as Tracy Crosswhite is thrown headlong into the path of a killer conspiracy. While investigating the hit-and-run death of a young … Continue reading Robert Dugoni signs Close To Home
Sep 7 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Order your copy now>> MISSING PERSONS is the first book in the new Buddy Steel mystery series by New York Times best selling author, Michael Brandman. Steel… smart, aggressive, ironic, spare and cynical… has been content working homicide … Continue reading Michael Brandman signs Missing Persons
Sep 9 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Coffee & Crime Book Club reads Wicked Autumn by G. M. Malliet.
Sep 9 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villias
Click here to order a signed copy>> The thirteenth novel in Craig Johnson’s beloved New York Times bestselling Longmire series, the basis for the hit Netflix series Longmire Sheriff Walt Longmire is enjoying a celebratory … Continue reading Craig Johnson signs The Western Star
Sep 10 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Order Your Copy Now>> Set in Minnesota, Gone to Dust is the debut private eye murder mystery from Emmy Award-winning Seinfeld writer Matt Goldman. “Sharp wit, complex characters, and masterful plotting makes Goldman a writer … Continue reading Matt Goldman signs Gone To Dust
Sep 10 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Order your copy now>> “A fresh voice in crime fiction. Fast, funny, heartbreaking and wise…Elouise Norton is the best new character you’ll meet this year.”–Lee Child “Hall deserves to be compared to Kathy Reichs or … Continue reading Rachel Howzell Hall signs City of Saviors
Sep 12 @ 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> A former star athlete turned deputy coroner is drawn into a brutal, complicated murder in this psychological thriller from a father-son writing team that delivers “brilliant, page-turning fiction” … Continue reading *Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman* sign Crime Scene
Sep 13 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> J. P. Beaumont’s latest investigation strikes too close to home in this riveting mystery from New York Timesbestselling author J. A. Jance. Be careful what you wish for . … Continue reading JA Jance signs Proof of Life
Sep 14 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>>   A powerful thriller about the explosive intersection of love, race, and justice from a writer and producer of the Emmy winning Fox TV show Empire. When it … Continue reading Attica Locke signs Bluebird Bluebird
Sep 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*. September’s book is All the birds in … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
Sep 16 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Croak & Dagger book club discusses Dissolution by C.J. Sansom.
Sep 16 @ 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
The game is afoot as Charlotte Holmes returns in USA Today bestselling author Sherry Thomas’s Victorian-set Lady Sherlock series. Being shunned by Society gives Charlotte Holmes the time and freedom to put her extraordinary powers … Continue reading Sherry Thomas signs A Conspiracy in Belgravia
Sep 17 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The stellar new novel in Robert B. Parker’s New York Times bestselling series featuring Paradise police chief Jesse Stone. Jesse Stone, still reeling from the murder of his fiancée by … Continue reading Reed Farrel Coleman signs Robert B. Parker’s The Hangman’s Sonnet
Sep 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Click here to order a signed copy>> Spencer Murphy is a national treasure. A famous correspondent during the Vietnam War who escaped captivity in Southeast Asia, he made a fortune off of his books and … Continue reading Francine Mathews signs Death on Nantucket
Sep 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> A murder in wartime Switzerland reveals Swiss complicity with the Nazis and profiteering during World War II Billy and Kaz are sent to neutral Switzerland to investigate the … Continue reading James R. Benn signs The Devouring
Sep 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In this riveting new William Monk novel, Anne Perry delves into the diverse population of Victorian London, whose disparate communities force Monk to rethink his investigative techniques—lest he … Continue reading Anne Perry signs An Echo of Murder
Sep 20 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “James Carlos Blake has long been one of my favorites, but his Wolfe family saga may be his best work to date.”―Ace Atkins, on The House of Wolfe Los … Continue reading James Carlos Blake signs The Ways of Wolfe
Sep 22 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Check out their website: http://three-legged-dog.net/ Live music performance by James Sallis’ band: Three-Legged Dog Three-Legged Dog is today’s version of the string bands that existed all about the country in the Thirties and Forties, groups that … Continue reading Live Music: Three-Legged Dog
Sep 23 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> From New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd comes a haunting tale that explores the impact of World War I on all who witnessed it—officers, soldiers, doctors, and battlefield nurses … Continue reading Charles Todd signs A Casualty of War
Sep 23 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The acclaimed author of A Most Extraordinary Pursuit brings a dazzling voice and extraordinary plot twists to this captivating Scottish adventure… Scotland, 1906. A mysterious object discovered inside an ancient castle … Continue reading Juliana Gray (AKA Beatriz Williams) signs Strange Scottish Shore