Full Event Listing

Feb 20 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Come join us for this launch party! Books come with a bookmark designed by Steven Saylor! In The Throne of Caesar, award-winning mystery author Steven Saylor turns to … Continue reading Steven Saylor signs The Throne of Caesar
Feb 21 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> From Mark Greaney, the New York Times bestselling author of Gunmetal Gray and the coauthor of Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan novels, comes a high-stakes thriller featuring the world’s … Continue reading Mark Greaney signs Agent In Place
Feb 22 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club discusses IQ by Joe Ide.
Feb 23 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Check out their website: http://three-legged-dog.net/ Live music performance by James Sallis’ band: Three-Legged Dog Three-Legged Dog is today’s version of the string bands that existed all about the country in the Thirties and Forties, groups that … Continue reading Live Music: Three-Legged Dog
Feb 24 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
P R E S E N T S Donis Casey signs Forty Dead Men   <<Click here to order a signed copy>> Dennis Palumbo signs Head Wounds   <<Click here to order a signed copy>> Priscilla Royal signs … Continue reading Poisoned Pen Press Hosts: Donis Casey, Dennis Palumbo & Priscilla Royal
Feb 25 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
  Click here to order a signed copy>> From New York Times bestselling author Rhys Bowen comes a haunting novel about a woman who braves her father’s hidden past to discover his secrets… In 1944, British bomber … Continue reading Rhys Bowen signs The Tuscan Child
Feb 27 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Thanksgiving has a way of thawing the frostiest hearts in Lake Eden. But that won’t be happening for newlywed Hannah Swensen Barton—not after her husband suddenly disappears . … Continue reading Joanne Fluke signs Raspberry Danish Murder
Feb 28 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Mosley writes with great power here about themes that have permeated his work: institutional racism, political corruption, and the ways that both of these issues affect not only … Continue reading Walter Mosley signs Down the River Unto the Sea
Mar 3 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Danny’s parents yanked him from the art school that let him wear a kilt and listen to bands that no one’s heard of. Now he’s starting sophomore year … Continue reading Tom Leveen signs Mercy Rule
Mar 3 @ 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm Tommy Bahama
Tommy Bahama Presents A Conversation with Ned Colletti Q&A and Book signing 15205 N Kierland Blvd. Scottsdale, AZ 85254 Retail Store: (480) 607-3388 RSVP: Events@TommyBahama.com Colletti signs The Big Chair The Smooth Hops and Bad Bounces from the Inside … Continue reading A Conversation with Ned Colletti presented by Tommy Bahama
Mar 4 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The long-awaited return of Kent Anderson, with “the best of what crime fiction can do” (Michael Connelly). Oakland, California, 1983: a Vietnam veteran-turned-police officer strives to be both a good … Continue reading Kent Anderson signs Green Sun
Mar 6 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>>   “Double the trouble, twice the action, and quadruple the enjoyment. Careful while reading this one, it could leave a mark.”—Steve Berry, #1 New York Times bestselling author … Continue reading Jack Carr signs The Terminal List – A conversation between two pros Jack Carr & J. Todd Scott
Mar 7 @ 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
We meet on the first Wednesday of the month (except in January or when a holiday interferes) at 6:30 pm at The Poisoned Pen Bookstore. We bring snacks and beverages to share as we discuss a … Continue reading The Transfixed Correspondence of Phoenix
Mar 7 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Brad Parks delivers another riveting, emotionally powerful stand-alone domestic suspense thriller perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and What She Knew. Disaster, Melanie Barrick was once … Continue reading Brad Parks signs Closer Than You Know
Mar 7 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> There’s more than one way to stoke the flames of revenge… Charlotte Rowe spent the first seven years of her life in the hands of the only parents … Continue reading Christopher Rice signs Bone Music
Mar 8 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The battle between Veranda Cruz and the Villalobos cartel turns Phoenix into a war zone Homicide Detective Veranda Cruz will stop at nothing to take down the Villalobos … Continue reading Isabella Maldonado signs Phoenix Burning
Mar 9 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place – this is one of the best crime thrillers of the … Continue reading Candice Fox signs Crimson Lake
Mar 10 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Coffee & Crime Book Club share your favorite Mary Higgins Clark Novel.
Mar 12 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> **Exclusive for Poisoned Pen Customers with the purchase of a signed, The Gate Keeper you will receive a specially designed “wedding invite”…while supplies last**   On a deserted road, … Continue reading Charles Todd Signs The Gate Keeper with host Francine Mathews
Mar 12 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> LIANE MORIARTY says that “No one writes twisted, suspenseful novels quite like Sophie Hannah.” Packed with twists and clues, simmering with tension, this electrifying new thriller shows why. She’s … Continue reading Sophie Hannah signs Keep Her Safe with host Francine Mathews
Mar 13 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Reminiscent of the bestsellers of Laura Lippman and Harlan Coben—with a dose of Big Little Lies or Stranger Things—an absorbing, addictive tale of psychological suspense from the author … Continue reading Alison Gaylin signs If I Die Tonight
Mar 13 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Margolin continues his return to the exceptional form of his early novels with this gripping, tightly plotted, and smoothly written legal thriller… A winner from a veteran … Continue reading Phillip Margolin signs The Third Victim
Mar 14 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The #1 internationally best-selling thriller from the author of The Hypnotist tells the chilling story of a manipulative serial killer and the two brilliant police agents who must try to … Continue reading Lars Kepler signs The Sandman
Mar 15 @ 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Meltzer is a master and this is his best. Not since The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo have you seen a character like this. Get ready to meet Nola. If … Continue reading *Brad Meltzer* signs The Escape Artist
Mar 15 @ 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Don’t read on an empty stomach.” –PureWow (20 Books We Can’t Wait to Read in 2018) The Hunger is a tense and gripping reimagining of one of America’s … Continue reading Alma Katsu signs The Hunger
Mar 16 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*.   Select your own book. … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
Mar 17 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Croak & Dagger book club discusses: Gerard Stembridge, What She Saw
Mar 17 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>>   The Family Fang meets The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry in this literary mystery about a struggling bookseller whose recently deceased grandfather, a famed mathematician, left behind … Continue reading Nova Jacobs signs The Last Equation of Isaac Severy
Mar 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> From New York Times bestselling author and “grand master of the game” (The Providence Journal) J.A. Jance, an electrifying new thriller featuring Ali Reynolds. After taking down the man responsible for … Continue reading J.A. Jance signs Duel To Death
Mar 20 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In this riveting new book by “master of the legal thriller” (Chicago Sun-Times) John Lescroart, attorney Dismas Hardy investigates the murder of a wealthy man whose heirs are … Continue reading John Lescroart signs Poison