Full Event Listing

Jun 20 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> From Matthew Pearl, the New York Times bestselling author of The Dante Club, a masterful tale of literature, obsession, and murder The year is 1870. Five years after … Continue reading Matthew Pearl signs The Dante Chamber
Jun 21 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Cara Black is the author of eighteen books in the New York Times bestselling Aimée Leduc series. She has received multiple nominations for the Anthony and Macavity Awards, and her books … Continue reading Cara Black signs MURDER ON THE LEFT BANK, hosted by Liam Callanan
Jun 21 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> A missing person, a grieving family, a curious clue: a half-finished manuscript set in Paris. Heading off in search of its author, a mother and her daughters find … Continue reading Liam Callanan signs PARIS BY THE BOOK
Jun 24 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In this follow-up to the smash hit IQ, Isaiah uncovers a secret behind the death of his brother, Marcus.   For ten years, something has gnawed at Isaiah Quintabe’s … Continue reading Joe Ide signs RIGHTEOUS
Jun 24 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Order Your Copy Now>> In the words of Lee Child onGone to Dust, “I want more of Nils Shapiro.” Emmy-award winning author Matt Goldman happily obliges by bringing the Minneapolis private detective back for another … Continue reading Matt Goldman signs Broken Ice with host Joe Ide!
Jun 26 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed>> A Kirkus Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Book of 2017 A Popsugar Best Book of the Year From the New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse comes an epic new … Continue reading Daniel H. Wilson signs Clockwork Dynasty & Guardian Angels & Other Monsters
Jun 28 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club discusses: The High Window by Raymond Chandler.
Jun 30 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Join us for a Tea with Kate Carlisle, Jennifer Ashley & Jane Willan! Three lovely authors coming to discuss their NEW novels, have tea and sign a few books! What a great way to spend a … Continue reading Tea with Kate Carlisle, Jennifer Ashley & Jane Willan!
Jul 1 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
A Fourth of July Ice Cream Social with photos and discussion of National Parks plus the role of Game Wardens from Maine to Wyoming. Our copies come with an essay by CJ Box on why … Continue reading Paul Doiron signs Stay Hidden Ice Cream Social!
Jul 5 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In this gripping new work of suspense from the author of The Double Game, a young woman discovers a nefarious truth at the heart of the CIA’s operations … Continue reading Dan Fesperman signs Safe Houses
Jul 8 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Keith McCafferty is a top-notch, first-rate, can’t-miss novelist.” –C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author When scarecrows appear in the cliffs above Montana’s famous Smith River and … Continue reading Keith McCafferty signs A Death in Eden
Jul 8 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> A deadly fire exposes the dark side of Amish life in this harrowing new thriller in theNew York Timesbestselling series. When a historic barn burns to the ground … Continue reading Linda Castillo signs A Gathering of Secrets
Jul 9 @ 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Brad will present quizzes, treats and prizes! <<Click to order signed copy>> The newest thriller in the #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and #1 Publishers Weekly bestselling series! Across Europe, a secret … Continue reading *Brad Thor* signs Spy Master
Jul 10 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Award-winning author and “Champion Mojo Storyteller” Joe R. Lansdale (Hap & Leonard, Bubba Ho Tep, Paradise Sky) and his daughter, author / country singer Kasey Lansdale, have joined forces … Continue reading Joe R. Lansdale & Kasey Lansdale sign Terror is our Business: Dana Roberts’ Casebook of Horrors
Jul 12 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen
<<Pre-order City of Devils here >> By the New York Times bestselling author of Midnight in Peking—winner of both the Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime and the CWA Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction—comes rags-to-riches tale of … Continue reading Paul French signs City of Devils: The Two Men Who Ruled the Underworld of Old Shanghai
Jul 14 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Coffee & Crime Book Club discusses: Beast in View by Margaret Millar
Jul 14 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “The Summer Wives is an exquisitely rendered novel that tackles two of my favorite topics: love and money. The glorious setting and drama are enriched by Williams’s signature … Continue reading Beatriz Williams signs The Summer Wives
Jul 16 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Immersive, satisfying, tense–and timely: This is probably happening for real right now.”–Lee Child On an early morning in November, a couple boards a private plane bound for Geneva, … Continue reading Cristina Alger signs The Banker’s Wife
Jul 17 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In an irreverent new series in the tradition of Terry Pratchett and Monty Python, the New York Times bestselling authors of the Iron Druid Chronicles and Star Wars: … Continue reading Kevin Hearne & Delilah S. Dawson sign Kill the Farm Boy
Jul 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In the new novel from New York Times-bestselling crime master Ace Atkins, violence comes in many forms…and this time it may be more than Quinn Colson can handle. … Continue reading Ace Atkins signs The Sinners
Jul 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In this pulse-pounding novel of psychological suspense from the USA Today bestselling author of Bring Her Home and Since She Went Away, a man must save the life … Continue reading David Bell signs Somebody’s Daughter
Jul 20 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*. Uprooted by Naomi Novik *Always … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
Jul 21 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Croak & Dagger book club discusses: The Late Show by Michael Connelly
Jul 21 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Paradise Valley Doubletree Hilton
This is an offsite event that will be hosted at the Doubletree Hilton Resort, 5401 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale AZ, 85250 <<Click here to order a signed copy>>   From Daniel Silva, the #1 New York … Continue reading *Daniel Silva* signs The Other Woman
Jul 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The next novel in David Rosenfelt’s witty, heartfelt mystery series featuring lawyer Andy Carpenter and his faithful golden retriever, Tara. Defense lawyer Andy Carpenter is reluctant to take … Continue reading David Rosenfelt signs Rescued
Jul 26 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club discusses: The Steam Pig by James McClure.
Jul 28 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In the 23rd installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dark and stormy night kicks off a ghost chase in rural England On a dull and dreary … Continue reading Nancy Atherton signs Aunt Dimity & The King’s Ransom
Jul 29 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The New York Times bestselling author of No Time for Goodbye returns with a haunting psychological thriller that blends the twists and turns of Gillian Flynn with the … Continue reading Linwood Barclay signs A Noise Downstairs
Jul 31 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click for a signed copy>> A gripping, intense, stunningly written novel of psychological suspense from the award-winning author of Under the Harrow Claire is a hardworking doctor living a simple, quiet life in London. She … Continue reading Flynn Berry signs A Double Life
Aug 2 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Ben Coes’ Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy … Continue reading Ben Coes signs Bloody Sunday