Calendar View

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
Joe Ide signs Righteous discussion with Robert Anglen 7:00 pm
Joe Ide signs Righteous discussion with Robert Anglen @ Doubletree Resort Hilton Paradise Valley
Nov 2 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Joe Ide signs Righteous discussion with Robert Anglen @ Doubletree Resort Hilton Paradise Valley | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In this hotly anticipated follow-up to the smash hit IQ, a New York Times Critics’ Best of the Year and nominee for the Best First Novel Edgar Award, … Continue reading Joe Ide signs Righteous discussion with Robert Anglen
Michael Connelly signs Two Kinds of Truth hosted by Joe Ide 7:00 pm
Michael Connelly signs Two Kinds of Truth hosted by Joe Ide @ Doubletree Resort Hilton Paradise Valley
Nov 2 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Michael Connelly signs Two Kinds of Truth hosted by Joe Ide @ Doubletree Resort Hilton Paradise Valley | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Harry Bosch searches for the truth in the new thriller from #1 NYT bestselling author Michael Connelly Harry Bosch is back as a volunteer working cold cases for … Continue reading Michael Connelly signs Two Kinds of Truth hosted by Joe Ide
3
4
5
Diana Gabaldon signs 25th Anniversary Edition of Dragonfly in Amber 2:00 pm
Diana Gabaldon signs 25th Anniversary Edition of Dragonfly in Amber @ Doubletree Resort Hilton Paradise Valley
Nov 5 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Diana Gabaldon signs 25th Anniversary Edition of Dragonfly in Amber @ Doubletree Resort Hilton Paradise Valley | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> A beautifully designed collector’s edition of the second book in Diana Gabaldon’s blockbuster Outlander saga (now a Starz original series), featuring a new introduction by the author Diana … Continue reading Diana Gabaldon signs 25th Anniversary Edition of Dragonfly in Amber
6
Natasha Pulley signs The Bedlam Stacks 7:00 pm
Natasha Pulley signs The Bedlam Stacks @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 6 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Natasha Pulley signs The Bedlam Stacks @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
From Natasha Pulley, author of the highly praised The Watchmaker of Filigree Street, comes a story of a great friendship and a treacherous quest in the magical landscape of nineteenth-century Peru: THE BEDLAM STACKS <<Click … Continue reading Natasha Pulley signs The Bedlam Stacks
7
Clive Cussler & Boyd Morrison sign Typhoon Fury Mix & Mingle 6:30 pm
Clive Cussler & Boyd Morrison sign Typhoon Fury Mix & Mingle @ Casablanca Rooftop Lounge
Nov 7 @ 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Clive Cussler & Boyd Morrison sign Typhoon Fury Mix & Mingle @ Casablanca Rooftop Lounge | Scottsdale | AZ | United States
Location: Casablanca Rooftop Lounge 7134 E Stetson Drive, 3rd Floor, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 Cash Bar featuring the Typhoon Fury cocktail made for the occasion Complimentary hors d’oeuvres. Casablanca cigars available for purchase Admission: the purchase of one copy of Typhoon Fury from The … Continue reading Clive Cussler & Boyd Morrison sign Typhoon Fury Mix & Mingle
8
9
10
11
Coffee & Crime Book Club 10:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 11 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Coffee & Crime Book Club reads Real Murders by Charlaine Harris.
Ellen Crosby signs The Vineyard Victims 2:00 pm
Ellen Crosby signs The Vineyard Victims @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 11 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Ellen Crosby signs The Vineyard Victims @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The death of a former presidential candidate in a fiery car crash at her Virginia vineyard has ties to a thirty year-old murder, as well as to Lucie … Continue reading Ellen Crosby signs The Vineyard Victims
12
13
14
15
Barett Tillman signs On Wave and Wing 7:00 pm
Barett Tillman signs On Wave and Wing @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Barett Tillman signs On Wave and Wing @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> What defended the U.S. after the attack on Pearl Harbor, defeated the Soviet Union in the Cold War, and is an essential tool in the fight against terror? … Continue reading Barett Tillman signs On Wave and Wing
Stephen Coonts signs The Armageddon File 7:00 pm
Stephen Coonts signs The Armageddon File @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Stephen Coonts signs The Armageddon File @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
The next exciting thriller from Flight of the Intruder author Stephen Coonts! After one of the most contentious and divisive elections in American history, the new president is finally settling into the West Wing. But … Continue reading Stephen Coonts signs The Armageddon File
16
17
Sci-Friday Book Club 7:00 pm
Sci-Friday Book Club
Nov 17 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*.   The Night Circus by … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
18
Croak & Dagger Book Club 10:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 18 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Croak & Dagger book club discusses TBD.
20
21
22
23
Happy Thanksgiving! We are closed for the holiday.
Happy Thanksgiving! We are closed for the holiday. @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 23 all-day
Happy Thanksgiving! We are closed for the holiday. @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Be safe and have a wonderful Holiday!
24
25
Small Business Saturday 2017 Specials & Giveaways 12:00 pm
Small Business Saturday 2017 Specials & Giveaways @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 25 @ 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Small Business Saturday 2017 Specials & Giveaways @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
There will be specials and giveaways while Dana Stabenow and Barbara Peters recommend books for Small Business Saturday! Nov 25th is Small Business Saturday®, a day created specifically for small businesses like Poisoned Pen Bookstore. … Continue reading Small Business Saturday 2017 Specials & Giveaways
26
27
28
Leo Banks signs Double-Wide 7:00 pm
Leo Banks signs Double-Wide @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 28 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Leo Banks signs Double-Wide @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> After fastball phenom Prospero Stark’s baseball career craters in a Mexican jail, he retreats to a trailer park in the scorching Arizona desert. He lives in peaceful anonymity … Continue reading Leo Banks signs Double-Wide
Marc Cameron signs Power & Empire 7:00 pm
Marc Cameron signs Power & Empire @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 28 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Marc Cameron signs Power & Empire @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> An internal struggle for power in the Chinese government presents President Jack Ryan with a deadly choice in TOM CLANCY POWER AND EMPIRE, the continuation of Tom Clancy’s #1 New … Continue reading Marc Cameron signs Power & Empire
Matt Coyle signs Blood Truth 7:00 pm
Matt Coyle signs Blood Truth @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 28 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Matt Coyle signs Blood Truth @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald and Dashiell Hammett. Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood—the blood of his … Continue reading Matt Coyle signs Blood Truth
29
Steven Havill signs Easy Errors 7:00 pm
Steven Havill signs Easy Errors @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 29 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Steven Havill signs Easy Errors @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> When the first Posadas County Mystery, Heartshot, published in 1991, Bill Gastner was the county Undersheriff. Over time Bill became Sheriff, then retired, and Robert Torrez took over … Continue reading Steven Havill signs Easy Errors
30
Hardboiled Discussion Group 7:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Nov 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club meets to discuss Where It Hurts by Reed Farrell Coleman.