Calendar View

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
Paul Doiron signs Stay Hidden Ice Cream Social! 2:00 pm
Paul Doiron signs Stay Hidden Ice Cream Social! @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 1 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Paul Doiron signs Stay Hidden Ice Cream Social! @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
A Fourth of July Ice Cream Social with photos and discussion of National Parks plus the role of Game Wardens from Maine to Wyoming. Our copies come with an essay by CJ Box on why … Continue reading Paul Doiron signs Stay Hidden Ice Cream Social!
2
3
4
5
Dan Fesperman signs Safe Houses 7:00 pm
Dan Fesperman signs Safe Houses @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 5 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Dan Fesperman signs Safe Houses @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In this gripping new work of suspense from the author of The Double Game, a young woman discovers a nefarious truth at the heart of the CIA’s operations … Continue reading Dan Fesperman signs Safe Houses
6
7
8
Keith McCafferty signs A Death in Eden 2:00 pm
Keith McCafferty signs A Death in Eden @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 8 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Keith McCafferty signs A Death in Eden @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Keith McCafferty is a top-notch, first-rate, can’t-miss novelist.” –C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author When scarecrows appear in the cliffs above Montana’s famous Smith River and … Continue reading Keith McCafferty signs A Death in Eden
Linda Castillo signs A Gathering of Secrets 2:00 pm
Linda Castillo signs A Gathering of Secrets @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 8 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Linda Castillo signs A Gathering of Secrets @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> A deadly fire exposes the dark side of Amish life in this harrowing new thriller in theNew York Timesbestselling series. When a historic barn burns to the ground … Continue reading Linda Castillo signs A Gathering of Secrets
9
10
Joe R. Lansdale & Kasey Lansdale sign Terror is our Business: Dana Roberts’ Casebook of Horrors 7:00 pm
Joe R. Lansdale & Kasey Lansdale sign Terror is our Business: Dana Roberts’ Casebook of Horrors @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 10 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Joe R. Lansdale & Kasey Lansdale sign Terror is our Business: Dana Roberts' Casebook of Horrors @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Award-winning author and “Champion Mojo Storyteller” Joe R. Lansdale (Hap & Leonard, Bubba Ho Tep, Paradise Sky) and his daughter, author / country singer Kasey Lansdale, have joined forces … Continue reading Joe R. Lansdale & Kasey Lansdale sign Terror is our Business: Dana Roberts’ Casebook of Horrors
11
12
Paul French signs City of Devils: The Two Men Who Ruled the Underworld of Old Shanghai 7:00 pm
Paul French signs City of Devils: The Two Men Who Ruled the Underworld of Old Shanghai @ The Poisoned Pen
Jul 12 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Paul French signs City of Devils: The Two Men Who Ruled the Underworld of Old Shanghai @ The Poisoned Pen | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Pre-order City of Devils here >> By the New York Times bestselling author of Midnight in Peking—winner of both the Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime and the CWA Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction—comes rags-to-riches tale of … Continue reading Paul French signs City of Devils: The Two Men Who Ruled the Underworld of Old Shanghai
13
14
Coffee & Crime Book Club 10:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 14 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Coffee & Crime Book Club discusses: Beast in View by Margaret Millar
Beatriz Williams signs THE SUMMER WIVES 2:00 pm
Beatriz Williams signs THE SUMMER WIVES @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 14 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Beatriz Williams signs THE SUMMER WIVES @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “The Summer Wives is an exquisitely rendered novel that tackles two of my favorite topics: love and money. The glorious setting and drama are enriched by Williams’s signature … Continue reading Beatriz Williams signs THE SUMMER WIVES
15
16
Cristina Alger signs THE BANKER’S WIFE 7:00 pm
Cristina Alger signs THE BANKER’S WIFE @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 16 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Cristina Alger signs THE BANKER'S WIFE @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Immersive, satisfying, tense–and timely: This is probably happening for real right now.”–Lee Child On an early morning in November, a couple boards a private plane bound for Geneva, … Continue reading Cristina Alger signs THE BANKER’S WIFE
17
Kevin Hearne & Delilah S. Dawson sign KILL THE FARM BOY 7:00 pm
Kevin Hearne & Delilah S. Dawson sign KILL THE FARM BOY @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 17 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Kevin Hearne & Delilah S. Dawson sign KILL THE FARM BOY @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In an irreverent new series in the tradition of Terry Pratchett and Monty Python, the New York Times bestselling authors of the Iron Druid Chronicles and Star Wars: … Continue reading Kevin Hearne & Delilah S. Dawson sign KILL THE FARM BOY
18
19
Ace Atkins signs THE SINNERS 7:00 pm
Ace Atkins signs THE SINNERS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Ace Atkins signs THE SINNERS @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In the new novel from New York Times-bestselling crime master Ace Atkins, violence comes in many forms…and this time it may be more than Quinn Colson can handle. … Continue reading Ace Atkins signs THE SINNERS
David Bell signs SOMEBODY’S DAUGHTER 7:00 pm
David Bell signs SOMEBODY’S DAUGHTER @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
David Bell signs SOMEBODY'S DAUGHTER @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In this pulse-pounding novel of psychological suspense from the USA Today bestselling author of Bring Her Home and Since She Went Away, a man must save the life … Continue reading David Bell signs SOMEBODY’S DAUGHTER
20
Sci-Friday Book Club 7:00 pm
Sci-Friday Book Club
Jul 20 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*. Uprooted by Naomi Novik *Always … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
21
Croak & Dagger Book Club 10:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 21 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Croak & Dagger book club discusses: The Late Show by Michael Connelly
*Daniel Silva* signs THE OTHER WOMAN 7:00 pm
*Daniel Silva* signs THE OTHER WOMAN @ Paradise Valley Doubletree Hilton
Jul 21 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
*Daniel Silva* signs THE OTHER WOMAN @ Paradise Valley Doubletree Hilton | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
This is an offsite event that will be hosted at the Doubletree Hilton Resort, 5401 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale AZ, 85250 <<Click here to order a signed copy>> This is an offsite event. Venue: Doubletree Hilton … Continue reading *Daniel Silva* signs THE OTHER WOMAN
22
23
David Rosenfelt signs RESCUED 7:00 pm
David Rosenfelt signs RESCUED @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
David Rosenfelt signs RESCUED @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The next novel in David Rosenfelt’s witty, heartfelt mystery series featuring lawyer Andy Carpenter and his faithful golden retriever, Tara. Defense lawyer Andy Carpenter is reluctant to take … Continue reading David Rosenfelt signs RESCUED
24
25
26
Hardboiled Discussion Group 7:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 26 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club discusses: The Steam Pig by James McClure.
27
28
Nancy Atherton signs AUNT DIMITY & THE KING’S RANSOM 2:00 pm
Nancy Atherton signs AUNT DIMITY & THE KING’S RANSOM @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 28 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Nancy Atherton signs AUNT DIMITY & THE KING'S RANSOM @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In the 23rd installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dark and stormy night kicks off a ghost chase in rural England On a dull and dreary … Continue reading Nancy Atherton signs AUNT DIMITY & THE KING’S RANSOM
29
Linwood Barclay signs A NOISE DOWNSTAIRS, in conversation with Peng Shepherd, author of THE BOOK OF M 2:00 pm
Linwood Barclay signs A NOISE DOWNSTAIRS, in conversation with Peng Shepherd, author of THE BOOK OF M @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 29 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Linwood Barclay signs A NOISE DOWNSTAIRS, in conversation with Peng Shepherd, author of THE BOOK OF M @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The New York Times bestselling author of No Time for Goodbye returns with a haunting psychological thriller that blends the twists and turns of Gillian Flynn with the … Continue reading Linwood Barclay signs A NOISE DOWNSTAIRS, in conversation with Peng Shepherd, author of THE BOOK OF M
30
31
Flynn Berry signs A DOUBLE LIFE 7:00 pm
Flynn Berry signs A DOUBLE LIFE @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jul 31 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Flynn Berry signs A DOUBLE LIFE @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
<<Click for a signed copy>> A gripping, intense, stunningly written novel of psychological suspense from the award-winning author of Under the Harrow Claire is a hardworking doctor living a simple, quiet life in London. She … Continue reading Flynn Berry signs A DOUBLE LIFE