Calendar View

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
Happy New Year
Happy New Year @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 1 all-day
Happy New Year @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Have a safe and wonderful holiday! We are closed today.
2
3
4
Jeffrey Siger signs An Aegean April 7:00 pm
Jeffrey Siger signs An Aegean April @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 4 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Jeffrey Siger signs An Aegean April @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> The beautiful Greek island of Lesvos, birthplace of the poet Sappho, and for centuries an agrarian paradise famed for anise-flavored ouzo and tasty sardines, sees its serenity turn … Continue reading Jeffrey Siger signs An Aegean April
Thomas Perry signs The Bomb Maker 7:00 pm
Thomas Perry signs The Bomb Maker @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 4 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Thomas Perry signs The Bomb Maker @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> A bomb is more than a weapon. A bomb is an expression of the bomber’s predictions of human behavior—a performance designed to fool you into making one fatally … Continue reading Thomas Perry signs The Bomb Maker
5
6
Tea Party with Jennifer Ashley, Jenn McKinlay & Paige Shelton! 2:00 pm
Tea Party with Jennifer Ashley, Jenn McKinlay & Paige Shelton! @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 6 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Tea Party with Jennifer Ashley, Jenn McKinlay & Paige Shelton! @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Join us for a Tea Party! We have some lovely authors coming to discuss their NEW novels, have tea and sign a few books. A great way to spend a relaxing Saturday at The Poisoned … Continue reading Tea Party with Jennifer Ashley, Jenn McKinlay & Paige Shelton!
7
Sujata Massey signs The Widows Of Malabar Hills 2:00 pm
Sujata Massey signs The Widows Of Malabar Hills @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 7 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Sujata Massey signs The Widows Of Malabar Hills @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> 1920s India: Perveen Mistry, Bombay’s first female lawyer, is investigating a suspicious will on behalf of three Muslim widows living in full purdah when the case takes … Continue reading Sujata Massey signs The Widows Of Malabar Hills
8
9
Brad Taylor signs Operator Down 7:00 pm
Brad Taylor signs Operator Down @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 9 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Brad Taylor signs Operator Down @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Former Delta Force Officer and New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor delivers a heart-pounding thriller where Pike Logan’s search for a Mossad agent and ally puts him … Continue reading Brad Taylor signs Operator Down
10
11
12
13
Coffee & Crime Book Club 10:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 13 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Coffee & Crime Book Club discusses Jill Orr’s, The Good Byline.
14
Deanna Raybourn signs A Treacherous Curse hosted by Tasha Alexander 2:00 pm
Deanna Raybourn signs A Treacherous Curse hosted by Tasha Alexander @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 14 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Deanna Raybourn signs A Treacherous Curse hosted by Tasha Alexander @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Members of an Egyptian expedition fall victim to an ancient mummy’s curse in a thrilling Veronica Speedwell novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the Lady … Continue reading Deanna Raybourn signs A Treacherous Curse hosted by Tasha Alexander
Lauren Willig signs The English Wife hosted by Tasha Alexander 2:00 pm
Lauren Willig signs The English Wife hosted by Tasha Alexander @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 14 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Lauren Willig signs The English Wife hosted by Tasha Alexander @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy >> FromNew York Times bestselling author, Lauren Willig, comes this scandalous novel set in the Gilded Age, full of family secrets, affairs, and murder. Annabelle and Bayard Van … Continue reading Lauren Willig signs The English Wife hosted by Tasha Alexander
15
Andrew Grant signs False Witness hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan 7:00 pm
Andrew Grant signs False Witness hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Andrew Grant signs False Witness hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a cunning serial killer terrorizing the city of Birmingham in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, … Continue reading Andrew Grant signs False Witness hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan
Nick Petrie signs Light It Up hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan 7:00 pm
Nick Petrie signs Light It Up hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Nick Petrie signs Light It Up hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Lots of characters get compared to my own Jack Reacher, but Petrie’s Peter Ash is the real deal.”–Lee Child In the newest action-packed thriller starring war veteran Peter … Continue reading Nick Petrie signs Light It Up hosted by Hank Phillippi Ryan
16
*Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child* (via Skype) sign City of Endless Night 7:00 pm
*Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child* (via Skype) sign City of Endless Night @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 16 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
*Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child* (via Skype) sign City of Endless Night @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Doug Preston appears in person and Lincoln Child appears via Skype, though books will be signed by both. “For God’s sake, tell us what’s happened!” “Vengeance. Vengeance is … Continue reading *Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child* (via Skype) sign City of Endless Night
17
18
Hardboiled Discussion Group 7:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club: Lionel White.  CLEAN BREAK (aka THE KILLING). We will be watching the 1956 film noir classic and discussing book and film afterwards.
19
Sci-Friday Book Club 7:00 pm
Sci-Friday Book Club
Jan 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*.   The science fiction and … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
20
Croak & Dagger Book Club 10:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 20 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Croak & Dagger book club discusses David Bell’s Bring Her Home.
What Do I Read Next? 2:00 pm
What Do I Read Next? @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 20 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
What Do I Read Next? @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Book Group presentation by Poisoned Pen’s very own John Charles. Has your book group run out of great titles to discuss? Or are you just looking for something great to read yourself? Join us at … Continue reading What Do I Read Next?
21
22
23
Christopher Reich signs The Take 7:00 pm
Christopher Reich signs The Take @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Christopher Reich signs The Take @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
  <<Click here to order a signed copy>> From New York Times bestselling author Christopher Reich, an international spy thriller featuring Simon Riske: one part James Bond, one part Jack Reacher Riske is a freelance industrial spy … Continue reading Christopher Reich signs The Take
24
James Anderson signs Lullaby Road 7:00 pm
James Anderson signs Lullaby Road @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
James Anderson signs Lullaby Road @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Winter has come to Route 117, a remote road through the high desert of Utah trafficked only by eccentrics, fugitives, and those looking to escape the world. Local … Continue reading James Anderson signs Lullaby Road
25
Alafair Burke signs The Wife 7:00 pm
Alafair Burke signs The Wife @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 25 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Alafair Burke signs The Wife @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin … Continue reading Alafair Burke signs The Wife
26
Live Music: Three-Legged Dog 7:00 pm
Live Music: Three-Legged Dog @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 26 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Live Music: Three-Legged Dog @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Check out their website: http://three-legged-dog.net/ Live music performance by James Sallis’ band: Three-Legged Dog Three-Legged Dog is today’s version of the string bands that existed all about the country in the Thirties and Forties, groups that … Continue reading Live Music: Three-Legged Dog
27
28
Mick Herron signs This Is What Happened interviewed by John Sandford 2:00 pm
Mick Herron signs This Is What Happened interviewed by John Sandford @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 28 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Mick Herron signs This Is What Happened interviewed by John Sandford @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
    <<Click here to order a signed copy>> From CWA Gold & Steel Dagger winner Mick Herron comes a shocking, twisted novel of thrilling suspense about one woman’s attempt to be better than ordinary. … Continue reading Mick Herron signs This Is What Happened interviewed by John Sandford
29
30
Tom Hunt signs Killer Choice interviewed by Stephen Coonts 7:00 pm
Tom Hunt signs Killer Choice interviewed by Stephen Coonts @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Tom Hunt signs Killer Choice interviewed by Stephen Coonts @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> “Terrific…full of shocks and twists you won’t see coming–unputdownable and highly recommended!”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question: To … Continue reading Tom Hunt signs Killer Choice interviewed by Stephen Coonts
31
Gregg Hurwitz signs Hell Bent 7:00 pm
Gregg Hurwitz signs Hell Bent @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Jan 31 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Gregg Hurwitz signs Hell Bent @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Evan Smoak—government assassin gone rogue—returns inHellbent, an engrossing, unputdownable thriller from Gregg Hurwitz, the latest in his #1 international bestselling Orphan X series. Taken from a group home … Continue reading Gregg Hurwitz signs Hell Bent