Calendar View

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
Gin Phillips signs Fierce Kingdom 7:00 pm
Gin Phillips signs Fierce Kingdom @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 2 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Gin Phillips signs Fierce Kingdom @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> An electrifying literary thriller introduces an unforgettable mother and son, whose simple trip to the zoo one afternoon is transformed into three hours of terror and survival after … Continue reading Gin Phillips signs Fierce Kingdom
3
4
5
Rhys Bowen signs On Her Majesty’s Frightfully Secret Service 2:00 pm
Rhys Bowen signs On Her Majesty’s Frightfully Secret Service @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 5 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Rhys Bowen signs On Her Majesty's Frightfully Secret Service @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Click here to order a signed copy>> In the new Royal Spyness Mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Crowned and Dangerous, Lady Georgiana Rannoch juggles secret missions from the Queen, Darcy, and … Continue reading Rhys Bowen signs On Her Majesty’s Frightfully Secret Service
6
7
Dawn Reno Langley signs The Mourning Parade with Betty Webb 7:00 pm
Dawn Reno Langley signs The Mourning Parade with Betty Webb @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 7 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Dawn Reno Langley signs The Mourning Parade with Betty Webb @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<,Click here to order a signed copy>> Natalie DeAngelo lost everything the day her two young sons were killed in a school shooting. Desperate to find relief from her unspeakable loss, she volunteers as a … Continue reading Dawn Reno Langley signs The Mourning Parade with Betty Webb
8
Wendy Walker signs Emma in the Night 7:00 pm
Wendy Walker signs Emma in the Night @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 8 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wendy Walker signs Emma in the Night @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> One night three years ago, the Tanner sisters disappeared: fifteen-year-old Cass and seventeen-year-old Emma. Three years later, Cass returns, without her sister Emma. Her story is one of … Continue reading Wendy Walker signs Emma in the Night
9
Larry Correia signs Monster Hunter Seige 7:00 pm
Larry Correia signs Monster Hunter Seige @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 9 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Larry Correia signs Monster Hunter Seige @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Click here to order a signed copy>> GO BIG OR GO HOME When Monster Hunter International’s top hunter, Owen Zastava Pitt, was given a tip about some hunters who had gone missing in action, he didn’t … Continue reading Larry Correia signs Monster Hunter Seige
10
11
12
Coffee & Crime Book Club 10:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 12 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Coffee & Crime Book Club @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Coffee & Crime Book Club is on summer break, NO meeting this month. Be safe & have a awesome summer.
Susan Elia MacNeal signs The Paris Spy 2:00 pm
Susan Elia MacNeal signs The Paris Spy @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 12 @ 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Susan Elia MacNeal  signs The Paris Spy @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> American-born spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope secretly navigates Nazi-occupied France to find two brave women during the darkest days of World War II in the latest novel … Continue reading Susan Elia MacNeal signs The Paris Spy
13
14
Lisa Scottoline signs Exposed 7:00 pm
Lisa Scottoline signs Exposed @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 14 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Lisa Scottoline signs Exposed @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> Plot twists aplenty raise the stakes.” – People Magazine A BATTLE FOR JUSTICE PITS PARTNER AGAINST PARTNER… Mary DiNunzio wants to represent her old friend Simon Pensiera, a … Continue reading Lisa Scottoline signs Exposed
15
Karin Slaughter signs The Good Daughter 7:00 pm
Karin Slaughter signs The Good Daughter @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 15 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Karin Slaughter signs The Good Daughter @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
  The stunning new novel from the international #1 bestselling author — a searing, spellbinding blend of cold-case thriller and psychological suspense. Two girls are forced into the woods at gunpoint. One runs for her … Continue reading Karin Slaughter signs The Good Daughter
16
17
Robert Tanenbaum signs Without Fear or Favor 7:00 pm
Robert Tanenbaum signs Without Fear or Favor @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 17 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Robert Tanenbaum signs Without Fear or Favor @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In the twenty-ninth novel in the New York Times bestselling Karp-Ciampi series featuring “the best fictional prosecuting attorney in literature” (Mark Lane, #1 New York Times bestselling author), Butch Karp and his … Continue reading Robert Tanenbaum signs Without Fear or Favor
18
Benjamin Percy discusses The Dark Net (Via Skype) 7:00 pm
Benjamin Percy discusses The Dark Net (Via Skype) @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Benjamin Percy discusses The Dark Net (Via Skype) @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Benjamin Percy is going to discuss his NEW book The Dark Net via Skype. <<Click to ORDER a signed Copy>> Hell on earth is only one click of a mouse away… The Dark Net is … Continue reading Benjamin Percy discusses The Dark Net (Via Skype)
Sci-Friday Book Club 7:00 pm
Sci-Friday Book Club
Aug 18 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Explore the best in contemporary science fiction and fantasy at the Sci-Friday book club.  Join local blogger Michael Senft and the Poisoned Pen’s Pat King on this journey every third Friday*. August’s book is Passage by Justin Cronin. … Continue reading Sci-Friday Book Club
19
Croak & Dagger Book Club 10:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 19 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Croak & Dagger Book Club @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Croak & Dagger book club discusses The Secret Life of Nick Mason by Steve Hamilton.
20
21
22
23
Andrew Gross signs Saboteur 7:00 pm
Andrew Gross signs Saboteur @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Andrew Gross signs Saboteur @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> February, 1943. Both the Allies and the Nazis are closing in on attempts to construct the decisive weapon of the war. Kurt Nordstrum, an engineer in Oslo, puts … Continue reading Andrew Gross signs Saboteur
24
Julia Keller signs Fast Falls the Night 7:00 pm
Julia Keller signs Fast Falls the Night @ the Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 24 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Julia Keller signs Fast Falls the Night @ the Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Click here to order a signed copy>> The first drug overdose comes just after midnight, when a young woman dies on the dirty floor of a gas station bathroom. To the people of the small … Continue reading Julia Keller signs Fast Falls the Night
25
Live Music: Three-Legged Dog 7:00 pm
Live Music: Three-Legged Dog @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 25 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Live Music: Three-Legged Dog @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Check out their website: http://three-legged-dog.net/ Live music performance by James Sallis’ band: Three-Legged Dog Three-Legged Dog is today’s version of the string bands that existed all about the country in the Thirties and Forties, groups that … Continue reading Live Music: Three-Legged Dog
26
27
28
29
Jane Eppinga signs Death at Papago Park POW Camp 7:00 pm
Jane Eppinga signs Death at Papago Park POW Camp @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 29 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Jane Eppinga signs Death at Papago Park POW Camp @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed cop>>World War II came to Arizona via two significant avenues: prisoner-of-war camps and military training bases. Notorious for its prisoners’ attempted escape through the Faustball Tunnel, Papago POW Camp … Continue reading Jane Eppinga signs Death at Papago Park POW Camp
30
Hardboiled Discussion Group 7:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 30 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Hardboiled Discussion Group @ Poisoned Pen Bookstore | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
Hardboiled Crime Discussion Club meets to discuss The Dodgers by Bill Beverly.
31
T. Jefferson Parker signs The Room of White Fire 7:00 pm
T. Jefferson Parker signs The Room of White Fire @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 31 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
T. Jefferson Parker signs The Room of White Fire @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> For fans of Michael Connelly and C. J. Box: a stirring thriller from New York Times bestseller and award winner T. Jefferson Parker. In The Room of White … Continue reading T. Jefferson Parker signs The Room of White Fire
William Kent Krueger signs Sulfur Springs 7:00 pm
William Kent Krueger signs Sulfur Springs @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
Aug 31 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
William Kent Krueger signs Sulfur Springs @ The Poisoned Pen Bookstore  | Scottsdale | Arizona | United States
<<Click here to order a signed copy>> In William Kent Krueger’s latest pulse-pounding thriller, Cork O’Connor’s search for a missing man in the Arizona desert puts him at the center of a violent power struggle … Continue reading William Kent Krueger signs Sulfur Springs